Graduation

After the weeks of stressing over what dress to wear? What shoes will I be least likely to fall over in? And what family members are coming? My graduation day FINALLY arrived.

Graduation Day- Wednesday the 5th of July 2017

So on Wednesday the 5th of July 2017, I graduated from Glasgow Caledonian University with a 2:1 BA (Hons) degree in Marketing and i am still so so so proud of myself! I can honestly say it has been the greatest achievement of my life and it is so true what they say….Hard work really does pay off!

Cue the pictures….

grad 2

fam grad

grad al

After such a busy morning of rushing around, I didn’t even manage to get a picture of my dress without my robe on (Lipsy Dress) but it was just a really comfortable, black Lipsy dress which was around £40. I actually didn’t want to spend as much as £40 on a dress for my graduation day (as i have a million and one in my wardrobe) but I somehow managed to justify buying yet another to add to my collection…I mean you can’t really go wrong with a LBD, am i right?

So my graduation ceremony was held a the Royal Concert Hall in Glasgow and lasted a whopping 2 hours but i couldn’t complain because yes called me the right name and no I didn’t fall over- thankfully!

After the ceremony was over, I spent some time getting pictures with friends and family (as well as getting my dreaded official graduation picture taken) and then my family took me to Gusto for lunch. I didn’t manage to take any pictures in Gusto as I was too busy being on such a high and chatting to my family, but they had a lunch time menu which worked out to be around £16 per person for a three course menu, and the food was AMAZING.

Graduation Ball- Saturday the 9th of July 2017

Instead of uploading a separate post, I am just going to use this post to throw in a little bit about my graduation ball which was held at the Radisson Blu on Argyle Street, Glasgow, on Saturday the 9th of July.

After months of searching what felt like every shop I FINALLY found a gorgeous two piece from Coast, which consisted of a pink bardot lace top and matching high- low skirt. Once my outfit was checked off of my ‘to do’ list, I then had to decide what I was going to do for my makeup. I knew that I wanted something soft yet still glamorous, so I decided to go to a beauty salon in Clarkston called ‘Lux’ (which i have been to before for my birthday makeup) and I absolutely loved how it turned out.

makuep

Excuse Tom in the background!

Even though I really enjoy doing my own makeup, I felt that getting my makeup done on the day relieved me of so much time and stress. For my hair, I but ended up just doing it myself as I never find that I am happy with the result from going to the hairdressers, so I decided on very simple big, bouncy curls.

I was so happy that my outfit, makeup and hair went to plan on the day and I felt so great and comfortable with how I looked- which is so rare for me before heading on a night out!

go

best

 

So that is it for me, my University life has now came to an end. After what has been without a doubt, the best 4 years of my life, filled with so much fun, meeting the best people and ALOT of hard work, I am so sad that this chapter of my life is over, but I will most definitely treasure the memories forever.

 

7 thoughts on “Graduation

Leave a Reply

